The people from the Loi Group

Scientific staff

Prof.Dr. Maria Antonietta Loi (groupleader)

Prof. Dr. Christoph J. Brabec

  • email C.J.Brabec@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 38750

Dr. Shuyan Shao (Postdoc)

  • email S.Shao@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 5521
  • room 5118.0049

Dr. Simon Kahmann (Postdoc)

  • email s.kahmann@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 5521
  • room 5118.0049

Dr. Jun Xi (Postdoc)

  • email: j.xi@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 5521
  • room 5118.0049

Dr. Lorenzo Di Mario (postdoc)

  • email l.di.mario@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35521
  • room 5118.0049

Secretary

Renate Hekkema-Nieborg

Research technicians

Arjen Kamp

Teodor Zaharia

  • email T.Zaharia@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 4767
  • room 5118.0053
  • personal webpage

PhD students

Eelco Tekelenburg

  • email e.k.tekelenburg@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35528
  • room 5118.0055

Dima Bederak

  • email d.bederak@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 5513
  • room 5118.0057

Bart Groeneveld

  • email b.g.h.m.groeneveld@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 5513
  • room 5118.0057

Karolina Tran

  • email k.tran@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35513
  • room 5118.0057

Herman Duim

  • email h.duim@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 39760
  • room 5118.0036

Matteo Pitaro

  • email m.pitaro@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35528
  • room 5118.0049

Martha Rivera

  • m.j.rivera.medina@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 5513
  • room 5118.0057

Natasha Sukharevska

  • email n.sukharevska@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 5528
  • room 5118.0055

Wytse Talsma

  • email w.talsma@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 9763
  • room 5118.0036

Guests

Prof. Andrea Mura

  • email (Italy): andrea.mura@dsf.unica.it

Former Employees

Mustapha Abdu-Aguye

  • email m.t.abdu-aguye@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 363 5521
  • room 5118.0049

Sampson Adjokatse

  • email s.adjokatse@rug.nl
  • new location?

Dr. Artem Shulga

  • new position: CEO of QDI systems B.V. (Groningen)
  • email a.g.shulga@rug.nl

Dr. Jorge Salazar

  • New location: Colombia

Dr. Vlad Derenskyi

  • new location:

 

 

Dr. Widianta (Widi) Gomulya

 

Dr. Daniel Balazs

Dr. Lai-Hung Lai

  • new location: AMOLF, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • new email: L.Lai@amolf.nl  

Mehrdad Najafi

  • new location: ECN, The Netherlands

Dr. Claudia Piliego

  • current location: ASML, Veldhoven, The Netherlands

  

Dr. Fabrizio Cordella

  • new location:  Sardinia, Italy

 

 

 

Dr. Mark Speirs

  • new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL

Dr. Insan Nugraha

  • new location: Japan

 

Dr. Satria Zulkarnaen Bisri

  • new location: RIKEN Center for Emergent Matter Science (CEMS), Japan, satria.bisri@riken.jp

Dr. Krisztina Szendrei

  • current location: JIN Climate and Sustainability, Groningen, The Netherlands
  • current email: krisztina@jin.ngo

 

Dr. Jia Gao

Dr. Hong-Hua Fang

  • New location: Toulouse (France)
  •  

Dr. Marianna Manca

  • current location: ASML, Veldhoven, The Netherlands

 

Dr. Dorota Jarzab

  • new location: ASML, Veldhoven, The Netherlands 

 

Dr. Oleksandr (Alex) Mikhnenko

  • current location: California, USA