Hip Hip Hooray!!  Maria got awarded the “Physicaprijs 2018” from the NNV (Dutch Physics Society)!! This prestigious prize puts her in line with famous former winners as Nobel prize winners Klaus von Klitzing, Gerard ’t Hooft, Martinus Veltman and other well known physicists as Robbert Dijkgraaf and Ewine van Dishoeck.

More info on: the RUG website and the NNV website.